Long Time No See

It’s been a while, has it not?

Yes … yes, it has been.

My excuse?  Uhhh … well, I don’t really have one.  Other than the fact that the business part of life got to be so busy that the last thing I wanted to do upon my arrival at home was turn on the computer.  And my brain was suffering from major over-thinking due to the busy nature of the work that makes up my professional career … thus, resulting in a lack of creativity.

But, I’m back.  Hopefully.  No promises though.  Life certainly does provide it’s surprises, now doesn’t it?

There is so much to write, tell, and share … and as usual, so little time to properly categorize said occurrences into a manner in which one would like to read, but I’ll do my best. (later)

It’s already 2013 and nearly the 3rd month at that.  Holy moly.  Time flies.  When the last page of the calendar faded, Erik and I sat back and prayed for what this new year would bring.  We really can’t complain when it comes to 2012, since in the grand scheme of things, it could have been way worse, but it did certainly have it’s trials.  Everything that could go wrong, went wrong.  And then, it somehow found a way to get even a little bit worse.

But here we are! Still healthy and in love.  And that’s the most important thing to remember, in my opinion.

Anyways, this year, we have already been graced with the presence of a precious nephew, and have had an offer accepted on a house.  Finally!  Lord willing, the house will work out and we will be able to share our projects and renovations.  At this point, it’s kind of an ugly-duckling-type-situation, if you know what I mean. (Thank goodness for the contractor husband)

And on top of that, my cute contractor husband has started an etsy store.  Much to my poking and prodding.  He finally decided to post some of his work on the world wide web, in hopes that someone might find it as beautiful as I do.  I promise, I’m not biased.  You should see the table he made my mom for Christmas.  (want a peak?  okey dokey)IMG_4073 IMG_4075 IMG_4078

I’ll post more on his store later, as we are still trying to post all of the items we have available for sale … but I wanted to get the word out there asap.  There’s only two items for now, but many more to come!

So check it out, favorite his store, and stay tuned for more fantastic creations, at prices that will beat Crate and Barrel and Pottery Barn in a second.

Thanks for the support!

Leave a Reply

